The Ceramic House is an artist’s home. It is also a pop-up gallery where world-class artists are invited to participate in something slightly out of the ordinary. Each year, different emerging and established are sought appropriate to the theme, and have included established artists such as Sandy Brown, Paul Scott and Priscilla Mouritzen as well as up-and-coming artists such as Malene Hartmann Rasmussen, Delfina Emmanuel and Jin Eui Kim.

For every exhibition Kay Aplin has curated at The Ceramic House, a new group of artists has been selected. Initially inviting artists known personally, Kay has built up her stable of artists through meticulous research and through visiting fairs, shows, exhibitions and biennials as well as meeting artists on residencies and at symposia and conferences.

Artists are listed by the exhibition. Click on an image to access the artist’s page.

Made in Korea, The Ceramic House

Bo Kyung Kim

Chun Bok Lee

Eui Jeong Yoo

Hye Mi Lee

Wook Jae Maeng

Sang Woo Kim

Sun Kim

Jung Eun Han

Min Soo Lee

Myung Nam An

Jong Jin Park

Veronica Juyoun Byun

Jae Jun Lee

Jin Eui Kim

Made in Korea International Residency, British Ceramics Biennial

Kyung Won Baek

Jin Kim

Kay Aplin

Joseph Young

Landscape : Islands, Contemporary Ceramics about Landscape, The Ceramic House

Paul Scott

Delfina Emmanuel

Owen Quinlan

Carolyn Genders

Patricia Shone

Charlotte Thorup

Ingibjörg Guðmundsdóttir

Anne Marie Jacobs

Andrew Appleby

John Jacobs

Landscape : Islands – An Exploration into Ceramics and Sound International Residency, Phoenix Brighton

Anne Lykke

Ingibjörg Guðmundsdóttir

Mike Blow

Iris Garrelfs

In A Shetland Landscape, In Camera Gallery

Kay Aplin

Joseph Young

DARK/LIGHT – Black and White Contemporary Ceramics, The Ceramic House

Priscilla Mouritzen

Sandy Lockwood

Keith Varney

Tanya Gomez

Lindy Martin

Lucas Ferreira

Kumiko Kimbara Asti

Kay Aplin

Fantastic Tales – Contemporary Danish Ceramics, The Ceramic House

Sten Lykke Madsen

Mette Maya Gregersen

Christin Johansson

Pia Lund Hansen

Karen Harsbo

Lone Skov Madsen

Louise Gaarmann

Asger Kristensen

Helle Hansen

Malene Hartmann Rasmussen

Anne Nielsen

Turi Heisselberg Pedersen

Jane Holmberg

Heidi Hentze

Lone Borgen

Charlotte Thorup

The Ceramic House 2013

Sandy Brown

Robert Dawson

Simone Perrotte

Ferri Farahmandi

Mayumi Yamashita

Belgin Bozsahin

Rebecca Symons

Joanna Mires

Rebecca Fairman

Renee Kilburn

Dana Lazarus-Cass

Landon Peck

Anna Collette Hunt

Remon Jephcott

Tamar Rose

Jessica Joslin

Matthew David Marsh

Melanie Roseveare

The Ceramic House 2012

Paul Scott

Sarah Walton

Myung Nam An

Natalia Dias

Annette Bugansky

Amy Cooper

Vanessa Conyers

Ami Derbyshire

Camilla Webb Carter

Mickey Wolters

Public Art in a Private Place, The Ceramic House

Sara Moorhouse

Anne Gibbs

Lisa Krigel

Mandee Gage

Alice Walton

Chris Murphy

David Price

Angela Speight

Tanya Lanmantia

Emma Sutherland

View All

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s